OUR REVIEWS

SALT - Street Food Kitchen & Bar IconSALT - Street Food Kitchen & Bar

20 Grange Road, Darlington

4.8 119 reviews

  • Avatar Emma Mccann ★★★★★ a month ago
    Unbelievable food! First time trying here and it was absolutely delicious so tasty my partner loved it and he only loves good food! If you can get a slot definitely do! Such a different takeaway to others around its unreal! Well done salt … More
  • Avatar Christina Watson ★★★★★ a month ago
    The first time I had Salt, no lie my knees went weak! The flavours are unreal. Such amazing value for money, the quality is second to none. Also no BS when it comes to customer service, always keeping it real! Bring on our next slot!
  • Avatar Kim Foreman ★★★★★ a month ago
    I first visited SALT at the beginning of December 2019 and was soon there every other week! The food is absolutely amazing, tastes really fresh and tasty. The atmosphere in the restaurant itself is also so warm and welcoming and the staff … More are really helpful. Also, the prices are very reasonable and there’s a lot of variety. I’d happily recommend this place to anyone x
  • Avatar Thomas Edward Kingston ★★★★★ a month ago
    Incredible. Every dish was perfectly seasoned, with generous portions and excellent service. A wide range of well selected drinks were available and had as much character as the food. Been for birthday and dates and would go when just for … More a bite to eat. Definitely something for those that want good quality creative dishes.
  • Avatar Imi H ★★★★★ in the last week
    I was massively craving Salt after seeing their Instagram! As I’m 9 months pregnant my husband treated me to one and it was everything I had hoped for and more! We had the belly banquet and every part of it was amazing! Can’t recommend … More Salt enough. Very reasonable pricing for such high quality food.
  • Avatar Joanne Balmer ★★★★★ in the last week
    The best food I've ever had! The bao buns are to die for, the burgers are without doubt the best burgers I've ever eaten. I treat my parents for my Dad's birthday since I always rave about it, my Mam isn't a big burger … More lover & she loved it so much we have one booked for her birthday! 5 stars, fresh & tasty food that's always a winner, & the staff are always so friendly!
  • Avatar Stephanie Atkins ★★★★★ in the last week
    Fab Menu and food is delicious.
    Staff really friendly, easy to contact via social media and never had any issues with collection or deliveries. Portions are huge! Always something to look forward to when ordered and regular newbies to their
    … More menu to keep it exciting!
  • Avatar Augusta Smith ★★★★★ in the last week
    Can not express just how tasty this food is! The range of flavours available and the amount you get for the price is amazing! 10/10 would recommend to a friend 🙂
  • Avatar anthony jinks ★★★★★ a month ago
    Ordered from SALT numerous times and they never disappoint! Their choice of street style food is amazing and never lacks in quality, trust me when I say this is not just a standard burger and fries kind of place. Their customer service … More is excellent, food is always hot and on time and I’ve never had an issue ordered from them.
  • Avatar Callum Gibb ★★★★★ in the last week
    Food was spot on, ordered food for the 6 of us and couldn’t fault a single item... loads of food left over, was worried portions would be small but they were spot on. Loved the whole experience, cant wait to have it again, looking forward … More to the restaurant being open.
  • Avatar Jade Frise ★★★★★ in the last week
    B E L T E R... Hands down best food in Darlington (maybe in the world... ) with absolute SUPERB customer service to boot. Cannot fault this place, for dining in, for take out, for everything! And they are always creating big fat juicy new … More dishes, absolute top dogs! 😍 🐶 🍔🌮
  • Avatar Jas ★★★★★ in the last week
    The food, staff and atmosphere was completely unmatched. The best experience and the best tasting food I have ever had, I was so happy with my experience that I left a tip and even upon doing so the staff were so grateful. Would highly … More highly recommend.
  • Avatar Merlyn Griffiths ★★★★★ in the last week
    Food is amazing both eating in and as a delivery! The team are always really friendly and I can recommend their excellent customer service! So glad to have somewhere like this in Darlington 👌🏻
  • Avatar Charlene Thirlwell ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We loved Salt. The service was great. The staff were very accomodating. The place was spotless and had a chilled vibe like being in a good pals house. The food was amazing. Already looking forwards to our next visit. The food choice is … More great.
  • Avatar Stuart Thirlwell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This was our first visit to SALT tonight and we will definitely be coming again. The staff were very welcoming when we arrived and were seated. The food here was some of the best I've ever had and the whole family really enjoyed it, … More our youngest even had since to take home. I highly recommend reading here is you're looking for something a bit different from the norm.
  • Avatar Alexandra Lysette ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    First time visiting Salt last night, the staff were attentive yet chilled, we had our one year old baby with us and they made us feel so comfortable!
    We loved the menu and the food was delicious, me and my husband eat out regularly and
    … More are thrilled to find such an amazing place. The interiors are so fab and can’t wait to return (hopefully baby free next time!!)
    Thanks for a lovely evening Salt xx
  • Avatar The Roozo ★★★★★ a week ago
    Tonight was our first time at Salt. The food was incredible and the service was too. Lovely people and fantastic food. We will be back.
  • Avatar Siobhan Chapman ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Amazing food, went for my birthday. Thoroughly enjoyed the Korean bao buns and Korean wings. The staff were friendly and the food was great!
  • Avatar Andrew Mc ★★★★★ a month ago
    Simpleh Simpleh Loveleh
  • Avatar Edith Batty ★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Nice food
  • Avatar Jordan Catton ★★★★★ a month ago
    Amazing food, amazing staff
  • A Google User ★★★★★ a month ago
    Lovely place and atmosphere and drinks the staff were first class will definitely be going here again highly recommended xxxx 😍😍😍😍
  • Avatar Roger Turner ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    AbSALTutely fantastic...try this place if you get the chance...👌👌
  • Avatar Amy Plaskitt ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Best food i’ve ever eaten! Amazing service and the staff we so chilled and easy going. The design on the inside was amazing and so laidback! The burger was unbelievable i’ll never eat burgers anywhere else! Amazing value for money and … More i’m excited for my next visit!
  • Avatar Kaighley Jenkinson ★★★★★ in the last week
    Best burger I have ever tasted!
  • Avatar Maria Childs ★★★★ a month ago
    Very tasty, clean, but ran out 🍺 beer
  • Avatar Kristofer Eland ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    One of the gems of Darlington! Ran by great guys making our town a better place for food! Keep up the good work!!!!!
  • Avatar Thomas Newman ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Salt was a wonderful surprise to come across in Darlington.
    I can honestly say, from it decor to drinks, it’s food to its furnishings, all of it was exactly what I was looking for.
    Those who have started up Salt should be proud of
    … More their efforts, and for the cool, relaxed, and pleasant bar restaurant they have made. Their efforts have paid off.
    I went there with some friends on their second night of opening. The staff were incredible friendly, and our food arrived in good time, and was DELICIOUS! Another positive note is that the portions were perfectly filling.
    On top of their good selection of drinks, all was incredible well priced. I felt I had got more then my money’s worth.
    If your in Darlington, give it a look. I can not recommend it more highly.
  • Avatar Carol Bradley ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Lovely place and atmosphere and drinks the staff were first class will definitely be going here again highly recommended xxxx 😍😍😍😍
  • Avatar Beth Mcallister ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Fabulous homely laid back establishment beautiful decor....amazing food service & staff. I Was a part of an amazing 50th birthday party so had the delight of testing out all the street food menu buffet style great venue to create … More a chilled party atmosphere 😊
  • Avatar Lorraine Mulvany ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Certainly do go the extra mile ...no kidding !!!! From the telephone call to order, very polite and friendly. Delivery was on time. Food was amazing and a generous discount for nhs workers....very polite delivery lady delivered to our workplace....thankyo … Moreu salt, we certainly will be ordering again very soon 😁😁😁😁😁
  • Avatar caroline cowie ★★★★★ in the last week
    Food was gorgeous very tasty. Definatelty be going back there again.
  • Avatar Mark Meikle ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Defiantly the best burgers I have ever tasted. The Korean chips are also something special, I seriously couldn't recommend this place enough. Simply magical
  • Avatar Lucie Cook ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I've only been fortunate enough to eat here once pre-lockdown because it was always so busy.. could tell why when I finally got to try it! The food is absolutely amazing and the options on the menu accommodate for everyone. Can't … More wait to go back once places can open fully again. 10/10

ORDER NOW

Please message our Instagram or Facebook page for availability on booking a slot, as we have temporarily disabled our booking system on the website due to excessive demand. The flexibility of our internal booking system combined with the rigidness of an online booking system is conflicting and problematic. Sorry about this. Salt x

Menu